Search the Library Catalog Search results list opens in new window
Use the Library Catalog to search for items located at any of the Dallas College library locations, including:
Suggested Catalog Searches
Find additional books and eBooks by searching the Library Catalog using one of these subject searches:
Finding Books in the Library
Dallas College Libraries uses the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System to organize items in their collection. The following LC classifications are the most helpful for those studying English/Composition:
- HD 1361-1395.5 (Real estate business)
- K720-792 (Property)
- KFT 1201-1799 (Texas)
Textbooks and other class materials are placed on reserve by instructors. These items can't leave the library, but you can check them out to use within the library. Course reserves can be found using the library catalog, linked below. You can also speak to the library staff to determine if a book is available at your campus.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Consult e-books on countries, cultures, and history, especially the history of African Americans. ABC-CLIO
ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window
Explore this large collection of scholarly e-books in the humanities. The collection covers a broad range of subjects including History, Art, Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Film & Media Studies, LGBT/Queer Studies, and more.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Find e-books and read them online or download them to your iOS or Android device. This online library contains a specialized science and technology collection and Spanish-language books in all academic subjects. Search by subject or by keyword. ProQuest
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Find electronic books with their full text online. Browse by topic or search by key word. Some titles can be downloaded to your desktop, eReader, or mobile device. EBSCO
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Begin your research with reliable overviews from authoritative subject encyclopedias. Dependable information, citable sources. Gale
Books at Other Libraries
If you'd like to search for items at other libraries, WorldCat can help. WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. Click on the link below to search using WorldCat. TexShare card users can search local libraries for items using WorldCat. To request an item via Interlibrary Loan, click on the other link in this box.
Books, periodical articles, and other items not available at Dallas College can be requested via interlibrary loan. Click on the link below for more information and to make a request. NOTE: Textbooks are not available through the interlibrary loan program.