La Couturière Parisienne
Pictures of costumes from the Middle Ages to 20th Century. Includes Roccoco, Baroque, Empire, Regency, Victorian, and Edwardian.
Milieux: The Costume Site
Links by time period (back to Medieval period), article of clothing (hats, armor, etc.), and ethnicity.
Vintage Patterns
Collaborative Wikia dedicated to documenting Vintage Sewing Patterns (25 years old or older)
Virtual Museum of Textile Arts
Virtual scenes from the 1400s to the 1900s that highlights textiles/clothing made with lace. Provides relevant historical detail, including political information for that time period.
Museums
Fashion Museum (Bath, UK): Collection Search
Digital collection that covers 1920s to today. Includes collections relevant to time periods (Regency, Victorian, Georgian), as well as specialties: weddings, hats, gloves, accessories, children's wear, evening wear, maternity, wartime, corsets, mourning, beadwork, and sportswear.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art: The Costume Institute
The Costume Institute's collection of more than 35,000 costumes and accessories represents five continents and seven centuries of fashionable dress, regional costumes, and accessories for men, women, and children, from the fifteenth century to the present.
Philadelphia Museum of Art: Costume & Textiles Collection
The museum’s Costume and Textiles collection is one of the oldest and largest in the United States, with diverse and significant objects ranging from 2,000-year-old archeological textiles to contemporary cutting-edge couture.
U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
USAFacts
This site provides an interactive graphical presentation of statistics on the American population, including government finances and government’s impact on society, at local, state, and federal levels.
