Using Library Databases
Many library databases have full-text articles from periodicals (journals, magazines and newspapers). Some databases also have book chapters, videos, images and more. Databases are specifically designed for research and provide reliable results from known sources. Google searches, on the other hand, provide lots of results and can be difficult to determine which websites are reliable and provide accurate information appropriate for college-level research.
Signing In to Databases
If you are not on campus, you will need to sign in to access library databases. The information needed to sign in is exactly the same as what you use to access eCampus (Dallas College email address and eCampus/eConnect password).
Find our full list of Accounting Journals here.
Selected journals listed below.
How to Find Articles in the Catalog
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
TexShare
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
TexShare
Trial until December 31, 2025. Use your Dallas College email address to sign up. Includes access to Bloomberg.com, Bloomberg app, live radio, podcasts, and live Bloomberg TV.
Current
Begin your research with reliable, up-to-date articles from Encyclopedia Britannica. Added features include quotations, detailed maps and country data, an English and Medical dictionary and thesaurus, pre-selected magazine articles, and informative web sites.
Britannica