Dallas College Databases

CHAT closed December 9, 2022

Learning Commons in-person and online services will be closed December 9th for staff professional development. Winter session chat hours will resume on Monday, December 12th at 8:00 am.

Loading...

If You're Not Sure Where to Start ...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Opens in New Window
New
Best for academic research. Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals covering a broad range of topics. A good place to look when you’re not sure where to start.
Subscription Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Video titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, economics, science, history, music, and more. Follow or search synchronized transcripts for each video. Bookmark, link, embed, and share entire videos or custom clips that you create yourself.
Subscription TexShare Alexander Street
  • Opens in New Window
New
Historical records focused on African Americans, including federal census records, marriage and cohabitation records, registers of enslaved and free persons, military draft and service records, and Freedman’s Bank records.
Subscription Texshare Proquest
  • Opens in New Window
New
Includes videos of clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives and reference works. Follow or search synchronized transcripts for each video. Bookmark, link, embed, and share entire videos or custom clips that you create yourself.
Subscription TexShare Alexander Street
  • Opens in New Window
New
Find contextual information on the world’s most influential people.
TexShare Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
“What do I read next?” Get good ideas in this online guide for readers. Discover books by author, subject, genre, series, or age group. Read book reviews and select from similar books, award winners, expert picks, and themed booklists.
TEXSHARE GALE
  • Opens in New Window
New
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Subscription Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Subscription Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Find articles on education from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Covers pre-K through college, including technology, counseling, testing, assessment, policy, and administration.
TEXSHARE GALE
  • Opens in New Window
New
Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, water privatization, ecotourism, air pollution, green economy, and more.
TexShare Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Provides access to U.S. military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Also includes historical registers from Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the United Kingdom.
Subscription Texshare Proquest
Subject: Genealogy
  • Opens in New Window
New
Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
TexShare Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards in language arts, social studies, and science. TexShare Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
  • Opens in New Window
New
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
TexShare Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Best for students and health care professionals. Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics: Nursing, Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine.
TexShare GALE
  • Opens in New Window
New
Find abstracts and full text health articles for consumers as well as health professionals. Includes coverage of medicine, psychology, allied and public health and healthcare administration.
Texshare Proquest
  • Opens in New Window
New
Provides a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
TexShare Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Find literary criticism, scholarly articles, author biographies, plot and topic summaries, and much more. Covers authors from all genres, time periods, and areas of the world.
TEXSHARE GALE
  • Opens in New Window
New
Discover works of literature to read or study: poems, plays, short stories, essays, and novels. Authors range from classic (Shakespeare, Woolf, Twain, Melville) to contemporary (Maya Angelou, Margaret Atwood, Sandra Cisneros).
TEXSHARE GALE
  • Opens in New Window
New
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Subscription Gale
  • Opens in New Window
New
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
  • Opens in New Window
New
Find full text articles covering behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Texshare ProQuest
  • Opens in New Window
New
Rich-media digital content selected from authoritative classroom resources——paired with interactive 3D models to deliver a virtual laboratory simulation experience. TexShare Gale
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

© 2022 Dallas College.

Report an Online Accessibility Issue