Library Research Tutorials

This video introduces you to the research database Gale Academic OneFile and shows you how to search within it. After this tutorial, you will be able to

1. Understand what types of resources are available in Academic OneFile.
2. Conduct a basic search, using filters to find relevant articles.
3. Browse topics by discipline or by using the Topic Finder tool.
4. Use additional tools to save and cite your sources.

This video introduces you to the Gale eBooks database and shows you how to use it to find eBooks. After this tutorial, you will understand

1. How to use search function to find books in Gale eBooks.
2. How to highlight text and create notes in Gale eBooks.
3. How to use filters in Gale eBooks.
4. How to access the book view of an eBook.

This video introduces you to the research database JSTOR and shows you how to search within it. After this tutorial, you will be able to

1. Understand what types of resources are available in JSTOR.
2. Conduct a search, using filters to find relevant articles.
3. Use additional tools to save and cite your sources.

This tutorial introduces you to the SIRS research database and shows you how to search within it. After this tutorial, you will understand

1. What types of resources are available in the SIRS database.
2. How to browse SIRS by issue topic.
3. How to conduct a search, using filters to find relevant articles.
4. How to use additional tools to save and cite sources.

This video introduces you to the research database Gale OneFile: Fine Arts and shows you how to search within it. After this tutorial, you will be able to

1. Understand what types of resources are available in Gale OneFile: Fine Arts.
2. Conduct a basic search, using filters to find relevant articles.
3. Use the Topic Finder tool to find related subjects.
4. Use additional tools to save and cite your sources.

This tutorial introduces you to the Gale Opposing Viewpoints database and shows you how to search within it. After this tutorial, you will understand

1. What types of resources are available in the Opposing Viewpoints database.
2. How to use the search and advanced search functions to find resources.
3. How to use topic guide to get the main idea of an issue.
4. How to use the filters to find sources that are relevant to your topic.