Career Research and Resources

Provides tips on interviewing.

Published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Provides training and education for hundreds of occupations.

Provided by the U.S. Department of Labor. Provides information about skills on demand, occupational outlook, wages, national labor market

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor. Information on jobs, resumes, job searching.

Provides information on how to prepare for a career.

Career coaching, exploration, and application, résumé, and interview assistance.

Guide to researching a company.

Outlines the steps to research companies.

Provides easy starting points to finding helpful information about companies.

Provides data on nonprofit organizations

Provides company reviews, benefits, salary reports.

Areas of study include Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Management, Culinary and Pastry Arts, Real Estate, Small Business and more.

Areas of study include Architecture, Art, Commercial Music, Communications, Dance, Digital Art and Design, Fashion, Video Technology and more.

Areas of study include Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education and Teaching, EC-3 and EC-6Teacher Licensure, Child Development

Areas of study include Engineering, Technology, Mathematics, Sciences

Areas of study include Bachelor's Degree in Nursing, Biotechnology, Cardiac Sonograhpy, Dental Hygiene, Emergency Medical Services, Medical Assisting, Occupational Therapy, Pharmacy Technician and more.

Areas of study include Conflict Management, Criminal Justice, Fire Protection Technology, Government, History, Paralegal, Social Work and more.

Areas of study include Logistics Distribution Technician, Automotive Technology, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology, Auto Body Technology, Automotive Technology, Aviation Maintenance Technology, Computer Aided Design, Construction Management and more.

Provides step-by-step process for creating an effective résumé.

Collection of résumé examples.

Free resume builder.

Guidance on how to compose a cover letter.

Article from the Harvard Business Review

Provides examples and tips.