Civil Rights/Social Justice

Databases - Civil Rights & Social Justice

Database Articles

These are articles accessed through library databases that require you to sign using your eCampus login details (full Dallas College email address and password) when not on campus. Click here for more access details: Signing In. For more about databases, including database links that allow you to search for more articles, go to the Search the Databases tab of this guide.


Current Issues Databases

Library Databases

What Can You Find in Library Databases? 

  • Many library databases have full-text articles from periodicals (journals, magazines and newspapers). Some databases also have book chapters, videos, images, and more. Databases are specifically designed for research and provide reliable results from known sources. Google searches get lots of results, but it can be difficult to determine which websites provide reliable, accurate info that’s appropriate for college-level research.

Signing In.

  • If you aren't on campus, you will need to sign in to access the databases. The information needed to sign in is exactly the same as what you use for eCampus access (full Dallas College email address and password). Click here for details - Signing In.

Other Databases

The link below goes to go to an alphabetical list of all library databases and has a drop-down menu to find databases on specific subjects.

Database for Searching Many Topics

The database linked below covers many different subject areas and can be used tor finding reliable research sources required for various classes.